RAF News

Skip to content

Armed Forces Operational Honours List 2022

The following are the personnel recognised in the Royal Air Force Operational Honours List 2022.

Appointment to the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (MBE)

As Members

Squadron Leader J.J. Eddison

Flight Lieutenant V.G. Kellagher

Queen’s commendation for valuable service (QCVS)

Flight Lieutenant G.J. Ritchie

Acting Warrant Officer K.E. Jones

The Chief of Joint Operations, Joint Commander's Commendations

Wing Commander (now Group Captain) P. Thorbjornsen

Wing Commander M.E.W. Pert OBE

Squadron Leader S.R. Bennett

Squadron Leader G.R. MacAlister

Flight Lieutenant J.S. Traynor

Flight Sergeant S. Hardie

Staff Sergeant G. Middlecoate (Army)

Corporal A.M. Forbes

Acting Corporal E.J. Luker

Air Specialist 1 (now Acting Corporal) A. Priest

Deputy Commander Operations and Air Member for Operations Commendations

Mr E. Morris

Team Commendation

  • RAF Shawbury Cardiac Incident – Collective Team Response

Read the profiles of some Royal Air Force personnel recognised in the Operational Honours List 2022